Ode to Sunday

I’ve been a bad blogger as of late. My apologies.

This month has been tough, for many reasons. My radio silence is intentional – sometimes, even when we want to scream out to the universe, it’s best to remember that a filter isn’t a bad thing. A filter can keep you out of trouble. So do friends. That’s what I’ve been focusing on the past month- connecting with who matters. For my friends who put up with my crap and keep me from destructing (and you know who you are), thank you. Without you I’d probably be trying to figure how to delete my ramblings off of the inter webs, and failing miserably at it.

But, I am happy to report that it appears that I am out of my slump. Time to move forward, and no better day to do it than on a rainy Sunday. This day, Sunday, is superior to all others. It’s the one day of the week that belongs to the soul. There’s no pressure on it. It can be whatever you want it to be. Every now and then you remember that Monday lurks in the periphery, and that makes the moments that much sweeter. Sunday is the day that I put my mind on pause.

Sunday is a day for the little things. A Bloody Mary (or three) with your best friend at your favorite brunch place, not because the food is good, but because they let you build your own Bloody Mary and it is a place that’s set the stage for moments in your friendship. A hike up in Griffith Park, climbing up waterfalls and tasting fresh cactus fruit off the marked trail. The Sun Also Rises, a cup of coffee, and Etta James on the speaker box. A quiet moment in church, realizing that life is bigger than just me, and that life is a series of blessings. A hand tracing the wind outside of the car window, humming along to the oldies station, and smiling at memories of my parents dancing in the kitchen.

I’ll deal with you later, Monday. In the words of my homegirl Scarlet O’Hara: I’ll think about that tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “Ode to Sunday

  1. In contrast to a standard futures long term contract
    that demands one to acquire delivery from the item in a upcoming
    moment in time, Trading at Night with binary options tend to be more just like insurance plan, the place where a high quality is paid for to an choice home owner to the to
    purchase, or perhaps promote, the futures commitment at the specific selling price.

    While some other tools may perhaps try and whoa an individual using substantial payouts and also low
    limits, only Trading at Night with binary options will give you an opportunity to honestly make money from Trading at Night with binary options.

    To continue you must ascertain in the event that assets seeing that currencies, products along with shares, increases as well as decrease.

  2. Johnny says:

    Hello are using WordPress for your site platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m
    trying to get started and set up my own. Do you need any
    html coding expertise to make your own blog? Any help would be really
    appreciated!

  3. milf Hd says:

    Howdy! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok. I’m absolutely enjoying your blog and look forward to new
    posts.

  4. An intriguing discussion is definitely worth comment. I do think that you ought to
    publish more on this issue, it might not
    be a taboo subject but generally people do not speak about such issues.
    To the next! Kind regards!!

say what?

